Skip to content

How I Read Another Book in 2013

7 November 2013

the-expats

This week–actually, over just two days–I read The Expats by Chris Pavone. I don’t read mysteries as often as I should, because I always love them. This novel might not technically be classified as a mystery–who classifies books anyway?–but it kept me trying to figure out what was going on, what the secrets were, and who was involved with what crime the entire time. I’m excited to find that his next book is coming out next March.

It was so comforting to bury myself in a book again. Since I have been back in Perth I haven’t felt settled, and am looking for some project or mission to work on while I am jobless. I like to have something to work towards, to focus on. Reading has given me a small focus, but I don’t want to spend all of my non-job-applying time reading. I want to work my brain more than that. I also started a jigsaw puzzle, which has helped. I’d like my next project to be creating something–should I give myself a photo assignment? Writing assignment? Should I try something new and make some paintings or drawings?

No comments yet

Say something

