Skip to content

365 Days of Me: Days 293 – 299

24 July 2012

This week I have been uber-busy opening a new cafe, spending time with a dear friend, and being a bit under weather, but mixed in with all of that, I have been grateful for:

Receiving my favourite magazine in the mail

Sitting in the sunshine after a long shift indoors

Neat stuff in a store (i.e., people’s imaginations)

Coffee and chocolate

Public parks and green spaces and trees

Vicks and various other feel-better implements

Lemon tarts and the excitement derived from baking them

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 26 July 2012 04:41

    I love lemon tart and the neat stuff in a store. That store looks like somewhere I would find things to decorate my odd bookshelf. : )

Say something

