Skip to content

I have five things to say

11 June 2012
  1. I just smelled something burning in a neighboring apartment, so I went to my bedroom, got some shoes, put them by the door, and made sure my wallet was also by the door. Just in case a repeat of Anzac Day night happened.
  2. I went for a walk in the rain tonight with R. We took umbrellas and dressed warmly. It was a pleasant walk, and I enjoyed refusing to let the rain keep me inside. We had a really good conversation, too.
  3. For some reason when I have thoughts swimming around in my head, I need to share them with someone instead of just write them down or think about them myself. It’s like I have to validate them by bouncing them off someone else.
  4. Similarly, I find that when I am home alone, I often prefer to be online where I am available to chat with people if they also happened to be online, than reading or writing or watching a movie on my own. I’d rather feel connected to other people in the world than spend time by myself. This isn’t all the time, but the majority of the time. And it’s something I’m not too proud of, but I’m getting better at spending me-time, I think.
  5. The apartment hasn’t burned down yet. The burning smell still lingers, but it was definitely food burning, and nobody has banged on my door telling me to get out, so I think I’m safe.
No comments yet

Say something

