Skip to content

The Versatile Blogger Award

11 February 2012

I was surprised to find in my inbox today a message saying that Cfbookchick nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award! Having never heard of this award before, I clicked the link to her blog where it was explained. I have copied below:

The rules of the Versatile Blogger Award are:

1. Add the Versatile Award photo on a blog post

2. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.

3. Share 7 things about myself.

4. Pass the award along to 5 favorite bloggers.

5. Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

Now, I find it interesting that it’s called the “Versatile” Blogger Award, yet the rule is to pass the award on to five favourite bloggers, not five most versatile bloggers. However, since I’m not really sure what a versatile blogger would be (perhaps someone who blogs about a variety of subjects?) I’m happy to oblige the rules.

So, thank you, Cfbookchick!

Here are seven things about me that I haven’t previously shared on this blog yet:

  1. I am a lefty.
  2. I had a Jus Burgers veggie burger last night, with beetroot, tomato, avocado, balsamic onion, & pesto. It was delicious.
  3. I read Dear Sugar‘s advice column at The Rumpus on a regular basis.
  4. I used to be referred to often as the “wise old owl.”
  5. I enjoy listening to soundtracks from musicals. Wicked & Rent are two of my favourites.
  6. My bedroom in the US is the most brightly-coloured room I have ever been in.
  7. My first name is my mother’s maiden name.

And now, here are 3 favourite bloggers. This is hard, because I don’t read a lot of blogs, and I don’t follow any blogs on a regular basis. I only came up with three, but when I have a few hours to just sit around at home, these are the blogs I always choose to read:

  1. Where Do Gaybies Come From? – I think I found Jerry’s blog on a Google search, but I don’t remember what I was searching for. I love reading his stories of parenting his two young children.
  2. Carolee Sherwood – I found Carolee when I participated in Read Write Poem, a now defunct online poetry group. Now I like reading her poetry snippets and her observations on life.
  3. Doodlemum – This mum’s doodles about what happens during her day paired with the short titles or descriptions make for a wonderfully amusing browse-through. And they’re impressive doodles!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. 12 February 2012 06:43

    I kind of had an issue with the “favorite” blogger on a versatile award and all of the blogs I follow are my favorites, which is why I follow them – I choose people who appealed to me a different levels and are multifaceted. And that, my friend, is why I chose YOU!
    I want to know the color of that very bright room!

    • 12 February 2012 12:35

      Blue, yellow, green, orange, red, purple, & pink — in order of largest surface area 😉

  2. 12 February 2012 07:22

    Thank you so much for the award! I really appreciate it – and what a great way to discover your blog, too! 🙂

Say something

