Skip to content

365 Days of Me: Day 24

17 October 2011

Another thing I like about posting these pictures every day is that it gives me something to post without making me feel like I need to come up with an amazing, intriguing paragraph or two. I’ve been so busy with work the past few weeks that I have just enough time/energy/willpower in me to post these pictures each day and then head to bed that if I didn’t have this project as my motivation, you would not have heard from me in a while.

Today’s photo is me this morning right after I got dressed, modeling a new summery work outfit I bought this weekend. On the bed you can see the quilt cover I got last time I went to Harbour Town. Its debut night on my bed was last night!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 17 October 2011 21:46

    Cute sandals! I think that after I am done with the 365 I am doing right now, I am going to take the pressure off and do 365 signs. Trying to come up with something unique every day is getting to me.

    • 17 October 2011 21:52

      Thanks. Twenty-four days into the project, I haven’t struggled to find something unique to photograph yet, but I’m also approaching it with a less artistic and more documentary attitude. Even if half of my daily photos end up being of my dinner each night or what I’m wearing or the same scene day after day, I want it to be a record of my year. I’d like to think all of my photos will be artistic and thought-provoking, but the reality is, right now I’m choosing to devote my energy to other things, not the photos. Maybe later on in the year they will shift towards being more appealing images, or I will do a second year of them. I have to say, I’ve enjoyed looking through yours! You have shared some inspiring images.

      • 17 October 2011 21:59

        You are so kind! I actually struggle every day with what is going to be posted for the day, and just coming up with the subject is so hard! I had to force myself to choose just one when I do post, because I tend to take between 10 and 20 photos (to make sure I get every single angle!) and then spend all sorts of time editing and finessing. With one, it is soooo much easier and faster!
        They say if you make it 30 days into the project, it has become habit and you should make it to the end. I think that your daily diary is going to be fun to watch.

Trackbacks

  1. 365 Days of Me: Days 45 & 46 « Improvisations:

Say something

