Skip to content

365 Days of Me: Day 14

7 October 2011

Today I got a letter from a good friend. We write letters back and forth using traditional mail. It’s so rewarding to hand-write my letters to her, and makes my day when I find one her of letters waiting for me in my mailbox. We are closer as friends now, from our letters, than we were when we lived only an hour away from each other. (We now live much farther: 20-30 hours of trans-Atlantic flights!) I read her letter on my balcony this evening as the sun set.

No comments yet

Say something

