Skip to content

Who is googling me?

17 September 2011

At least once a day, my blog is visited by someone who found it through Google by searching my full name, often followed by the word “poetry.” That’s what the WordPress site stats keep telling me, anyway. Who is doing this? Are there really that many people out there searching my name? And if so, why? Do they know me? How did they find out about me and my poetry? If you’re one of them, please drop a hint. I’m curious!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 17 September 2011 23:31

    99% that the person is an ex. lol
    Have a good weekend!

    • 18 September 2011 19:03

      Haha, good thinking… but she already has the address for the blog, no need to Google!

      BTW, how did you come across my blog?

      • 24 September 2011 10:19

        sorry for my very late reply. I just did the tag browsing. Some of your tags must have matched mine

  2. Sally permalink
    18 September 2011 06:55

    It’s not me!

    Just the price of fame & celebrity I guess.

    Sally

    • 18 September 2011 19:03

      Hi Sally!

      Not this time it’s not 😉

      I’m not famous or a celebrity so maybe it’s just a taste of the future….. heehee. We’ll see.

      I’m not around the cafe much anymore, are you?

Say something

