Skip to content

I’m Blooming

3 July 2011

I’ve been contemplating about all that I have come to realise about myself since February, and it turns out I’ve been doing a lot of blooming. (I think most people might call it “blossoming.” I like “blooming” better.) I’ve grown into myself in many ways, not least of which is the fact that I am now living alone for the first time in my life. And I am comfortable with that.

This morning I went to Bunnings to buy some potting mix so I could finally re-pot the plants I bought with my sister when she was visiting. While I was there, this gerbera called out to me:

What lovely blooms it has! I just couldn’t resist. My bookcase loves it, too.

I re-potted all my plants when I got home, and loved the process. I love playing in dirt with my hands. Any activity that connects me to the earth and the natural world, I’m all over it.

My next hands-on project is to construct a wooden bench for my balcony.

No comments yet

Say something

