Skip to content

My Poem’s Getting Noticed

30 May 2011

I got an email last week from Helen Hagemann, who ran the poetry workshops I went to a few times in Fremantle. She read my poem “Moths” in Westerly and asked if she could use it in her class!

Of course I said yes, and I was touched that she found my poem worthy of using as an example.

I haven’t written poetry in a few months, but now I feel encouraged to get back into it. There are a lot of things I haven’t done or focused on in the last few months that normally would be part of my daily life, like writing, playing the piano, dabbling in photography, and hiking, but I have high hopes that in the next few months I will slowly re-integrate these into my life again. I’ll keep you updated on my progress!

No comments yet

Say something

