Skip to content

Words in the Hills

18 March 2011

At the cafe I’m working at in the Perth hills, one of the staff members told me he is taking a creative writing course at UWA, and they are using Westerly as their course reading material. Well, what do you know, one of the poems they are discussing in the course is mine! He said that they haven’t gotten to it yet, but my poem “Moths” is one of the poems they’re reading in the course, and he added that there are about 500 people in the course.

WOW! Five hundred people reading my poem! I wish I could take the course just to hear what they say about it.

Maybe someday I will sell that many copies of my book.

No comments yet

Say something

