Skip to content

I’m Posting Every Week in 2011

26 January 2011

I’ve decided I want to blog more. For real, not just thinking about it like I always do. Starting right now, I will post on this blog at least once a week for all of 2011.

There will probably be weeks where I find it difficult to come up with anything to post, and other weeks (like this one) where I post heaps. It won’t always be easy, but I think it will be a fun and inspiring personal challenge. I’ll make use of The DailyPost and the community of other bloggers with similar goals to help me through.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and good will along the way.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 26 January 2011 13:30

    To me, once a week seems good. I’ve known people who post every day, but I can’t imagine doing that. Oh, I can imagine doing it, but not and maintain any level of quality or interest.

    I’ve been posting once a week for five years now (I have trouble believing this, but it’s apparently true). Sometimes it’s regular blog posts, sometimes it’s parts of stories or novels, sometimes it’s movie review, but I’ve posted something. Once you get into the swing of it, you’ll have it in the back of your mind throughout your day and you’ll file things away as they happen to you, knowing you’ll have to post _something_ and wanting it to be good..

    I wrote about this question here: http://bit.ly/gplrVw

Say something

