Skip to content

2011 Reading List: Update 1

26 January 2011

Now that I’ve read Do-Over! (see my previous post for a sneak peak into the book), here is my up-to-date 2011 Reading List. I am currently reading a poetry collection and a short story collection, so more to write about and check off the list soon!

  • 1 biography
  • 1 memoir
  • 1 how-to book
  • 3 short story collections
  • 2 books on craft
  • 1 historical novel
  • 2 1 book by authors I’ve never read
    • The Gift by Cecilia Ahern
  • 2 1 book by authors I’ve read and wanted more of
    • Fall Girl by Toni Jordan (I read her book Addition last year.)
  • 1 book in a new discipline/field of interest
  • 2 books by local authors
  • 2 books by international authors
  • 2 children’s books
  • 2 classics
  • 1 re-read
  • 1 book of great heft
  • 8 books of poetry
  • 3 2 literary journals
    • Westerly 55:2 (My poem “Moths” is on page 96!)
  • 1 literary journalism/creative nonfiction book
    • Do-Over! by Robin Hemley (You can read my reaction to this book here.)
  • 1 book of travel writing
  • 1 humorous book
    • All my friends are dead by Avery Monsen & Jory John (I received this book as a Christmas gift.)
  • 12 11 issues of The Sun magazine
    • January 2011 issue

(List updated on 26.01.11 to include Westerly.)

No comments yet

Say something

