Skip to content

NaPoWriMo Update

21 April 2010

Yesterday morning I had chocolate beer waffles for  breakfast. My partner made them from a recipe in one of her new cookbooks, Vegan Brunch by Isa Chandra Moskovitz. And boy, were they delicious! More like a dessert than a breakfast, but I can revert back to my American ways once in a while. (-;

I’m proud of myself for keeping up with NaPoWrimo this year. It’s April 21, and I’ve written 21 poems to date. That’s a record! I have to admit I did miss two days (not in a row), but I wrote an extra poem each of the following days to make up for it. It’s a step up from last year, when I wrote about 12 poems the whole month of April. Next year, my goal will be to write a poem on each day, not just to write 30 poems for the month of April.

Here’s to the next nine days of writing poetry!

No comments yet

Say something

